Motor City’s Electric Soul Songstress: Vina Mills

Vina Mills hails from the legendary city of Detroit, Michigan, the birthplace of Motown where greatness seems to be infused in the water. Motown is known to pave the way for many of America’s best entertainers. Michael Jackson, Diana Ross, Smokey Robinson are just a few legendary musicians that come to mind when one thinks of  Motown, but that was then and this is now. Can Vina Mills uphold the greatness her city has already carried for so long?

 

Pheauxtography_vina-4

 

IMG_1940

Vina is currently writing and prepping to drop the next single, so tour talk is up and coming- wait on it. But, her single, I Surrender, has certainly kept her voice on the airways frequently. To see Vina other than an artist is a sight to see, but a promising one. “I have dreams to direct my own sitcom about my life,” she shares. “I love art, and I hope to open an art gallery later on in life. I want to get married and have kids. I want to build a real legacy. Music is just the beginning; I want to be more than that.”

 

For more of Vina Mills, go listen to her latest single, I Surrender, on her youtube music channel, Vina Mills Music and catch her on the radio. Keep up with her on her social media outlets; Instagram, thevinamills and twitter, Vina Mills.

 

Check out I Surrender: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4znKeZQfII

Read the full story http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/1021320?__r=308730

 

Written By:Barrie

 

Leave a Reply

