Autumn Beauty and Hair Hacks

Fall is absolutely my favorite season! To me, when Fall hits there are three essential things you need which include a super cute oxblood (or wine) colored lip, a great in-between trench coat and a pair of boots that go up your calf but hair is a priority too. So often people forget all about their tresses because they look forward to accessorizing with different hats, caps and scarves but I’m here to change all of that. I’m going to be giving you the budget beauty’s guide to looking her best this Fall with five must-have hair products and five never the house without beauty products.

First up, we’re covering hair care.

Heat-Protector-Serum_middle

Fantasia brand IC Heat Protector Straightening Serum. 

I got an 8 oz. bottle from my local beauty supply store for $7.99

This product is the absolute truth. It’s super-safe and does exactly what it claims it will do. Anytime I straighten my hair or my daughter’s hair, I add a quarter size amount to my hand, rub it in and apply it straight onto the hair. I let the product sit for about three minutes before applying heat and not only does it straighten the hair but it also gives off an amazing shine. You cannot afford to go without this product this Fall if you plan to add heat to your hair for a couple quick curls, some straightening or styling purposes. Go and grab it today!

Creme of Nature Oil Moisturizer

Creme of Nature with Argan Oil from Morocco Oil Moisturizer

I also made this purchase at my local beauty supply store for $4.99 for an 8 oz. bottle

I use this purchase whenever I feel my hair is starting to get dry and brittle. I apply it to both my scalp, ends and the entire head in general. It leaves my hair feeling silky soft and moisturized and it adds an incredible shine. A little goes a long way with this product as it does come out a bit creamy. A penny size amount should do if you section your hair off in four parts and apply the small amount to each.

Creme of Nature Leave in Conditioner

Creme of Nature with Argan Oil from Morocco Strength & Shine Leave-In Conditioner

I made this purchase at my local beauty supply store for $5.99 for the 8 oz bottle.

This product is great to use in between washes, perms and styling. The purpose of this leave-in is to strengthen your hair, protects your hair against damage and breakage and adding shine. It comes in a spray bottle so a quick spritz all over will do the job.

Conair paddle brush

Conair Paddle Brush

This item has become a staple to my hair regimen as of lately. I find that using this brush after applying moisturizer or my leave-in helps to work the product through my hair better as it is not hard or rough. Most paddle brushes have rubber tipped teeth that massage the scalp so no harshness there. The one pictured above is a Conair paddle brush and it goes for about $4.29 at Target but this product and ones similar to it can be found at your local beauty supply.

Next up we’re talking beauty diva so get your pen, pad and a charge card read!

Chanel Serum

Chanel Hydra Beauty Micro Serum

This product retails for $110.00

I know you may be looking at the price tag on this product and saying to yourself, “I know you said budget beauty” and believe me, the cost for this product is a steal. This product offers 24 hours of continuous moisturizing benefits, leaving skin deeply replenished, smooth and glowing with youth. Who doesn’t want that? Consider this product an investment piece because if you don’t buy it now, you’ll wish you had of later.

Milani Sangria

Milani Cosmetics Color #21 Sangria (Matte Finish)

I regularly purchase this product from Kmart for about $5.99

Remember that Oxblood or Wine-colored lip I told you you had to invest in for the Fall? Well look no further because this is it. Milani Cosmetics always smell super delectable and this one is very rich in color. I typically line my lips with a Milani easyliner for lips in the color Sugar Plum. After applying the liner to both my upper and lower lips, I apply the Sangria lipstick to my bottom lip and simply mash my lips together to distribute the product to my top lip as well. It dries very matte and it lasts all day long. Perfect for this Fall.

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Booster Skin Scrub

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Daily Scrub

I purchase this product from Walmart for $7.25

When the weather starts to get cold outside I notice my skin sometimes tends to dry out. I use the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters daily scub to soften my skin and exfoliate. I use the product once a day and that’s right before I take my shower.

Dove

Dove Sensitive Skin Dry Spray Antiperspirant

$5.47 at Walmart

This product lasts for a full 48-hours and leaves your skin feeling both soft and moisturized. Enough said.

ELF

 e.lf. Cosmetics Cream Eyeliner in the color Midnight
Costs $3.00 at Walmart
I absolutely adore this eyeliner. For one it’s super cheap but the quality is amazing! It helps your to create a super smooth and precise line and it’s waterproof! What more could you ask for!
All of these products can be found in your local Target, Walmart or Beauty Supply Store for under $10 so what’s stopping you from running out to go get them. The time to be Fall fierce is NOW ladies!
By Monique C. Tillman

 

Leave a Reply

