Evelyn Lozada Announces She’s Pregnant with Baby #3 + Drops Bombshell Pregnancy News

Livin Lozada

Former Basketball Wives star Evelyn Lozada has opened her life to the world once again – but this time she’s got a new platform and she’s in control. “Livin’ Lozada” is Evelyn’s new reality show on the OWN network which premeired just last night. In the show debut, Evelyn heads to her daughter Shaniece’s house to share what she had hoped would be good news: She’s six weeks pregnant. However, on the way there, she received an unexpected phone call from her doctor’s office and now must share the troubling update with her daughter.

“It’s not good,” Lozada says tearfully. “I went [to the doctor] yesterday and she’s like, ‘Everything seems fine.’ When I was on my way here, she left me a voicemail. She said that my hormone levels have dropped. When you’re pregnant, your hormone levels are supposed to be in the thousands; [mine] went all the way down to 50.”

The doctor explained the likely outcome. “Most likely, I’m going to end up miscarrying the baby,” Lozada says.

As both mother and daughter shed tears, Lozada opens up more about her heartache. “Now, I’m just walking around, like just waiting for it to happen,” she says, burying her face in her hands.

Lozada adds that her thoughts about this pregnancy have been racing. “I was like, ‘Maybe I’ll have a boy,’ and then I was like, ‘Maybe I’ll have a girl. Then she’ll be like Sha,'” she says. “I swear to God, I thought about so many things.”

Shanice wonders if there’s a possibility things will change for the pregnancy, but Lozada can’t be sure. “It’s like a waiting game. I don’t know,” she says.

We’re all praying for Evelyn and her family.

By Monique C. Tillman

Leave a Reply

