Deborah Cox Releases New Single “More Than I Knew”

Grammy-nominated R&B singer Deborah Cox is getting back into the swing of things after her 7-year hiatus from music. Now she has new heat for the streets as she has just released her first official single off her forthcoming album “Work of Art”. The single is called “More Than I knew”.

2241046

The 40-year old R&B and soul artist is ready to drop her 6th studio album on August 15th of this year. We finally get a taste of what we can expect when she served us with her new single off the project called More Than I Knew. The track is a ballad produced by Thaddeus Dixon in which Cox uses her powerful vocals to paint a vivid picture about a woman who is reminiscing about a lost love.

“‘More Than I Knew’ is classic Deborah Cox. I know my audience wanted that classic Deborah sound and I knew the best person to record my vocals is my long-time partner in song, Lascelles Stephens,” explains Deborah Cox. “He knows my voice and knows how to record my voice in a way that people ‘feel’ the performance. It was great to have Thaddeus’ backdrop musically. It enabled me to really hone in on the emotion and tell the story.”

You can get her new single on iTunes now and get the latest news on Deborah Cox heading back to Broadway on her website. Work of Art is slated to drop August 15th.

Leave a Reply

