[New Music]: Wale Ft. Usher ‘The Matrimony’

Baby I been making plans for you.” ~ Usher

Men have feelings to, but the question is just how authentic are they? You don’t want a man saying he wants a commitment on a Monday, followed by an argument on Thursday and then on Sunday – you get a pink slip?!

While we may not want to use Keyshia Cole and estranged husband Daniel Gibson’s situation as an example of love’s redemption, we still have our own hope to deal with.

In a world where Drake can easily pull an emotional rap ballad influenced with R&B tones, rapper Wale does the same in his latest track. Usher joins Wale on the release of “The Matrimony (Making Plans).”

Now according to Rap-Up, Wale’s relationship thinker will be included on his upcoming album “About Nothing.” It’s slated for a March 31st release date.

With lyrics like:

My sincerest apologies, I mean it

I’ll admit it, all being pathetic

I’m in my late 20s and still never been to a wedding

Guess the idea of that lobby empty do not sit with me well

Out here tryna see if my relationship’s strong

Get a place in the charts or runaway from your heart

Gave this music my all, nothing is sacred no more

I’m wrong

But I’m promisin’ you better though

And your friends sayin’ let him go

And we ain’t gettin’ any younger

I can give up now but I can promise you forever though

 While Usher gives reassurance to his love of choice that they can rest comfortably in being the “one”:

 If there’s a question of my heart, you’ve got it

It don’t belong to anyone but you

If there’s a question of my love, you’ve got it

Baby don’t worry, I’ve got plans for you

Baby, I’ve been making plans, oh love (3x)

Press play below:

 

Review:  The Jake One produced song is actually solid, but then again it’s Wale. He can make a good record and has proven that. While this may not be an immediate hit to propel in new heights, he can definitely can do well on the charts.

This song isn’t just relatable towards men who don’t mind settling down with the right one; it works for his female audience also. It favors to already established couples who may be thinking about the next phase in their relationship.

To all of you singles, this song can encourage or even motivate you to keep on the search for the ” right one.” It can comfort your heart in knowing that someone is waiting for you and the positive qualities you have.

Now whether you get a ring and all of that? Well…God bless you on the journey.

Jokes aside, this song can definitely make the iTunes playlist. However, you might want to remove the song just in case whoever you’re dating gets caught slipping.

They got Drake’s “Marvin’s Room” or Usher’s “U Remind Me” as temporary “let me get over this person” songs for that.

Leave a Reply

